Open Days

The Water Heritage Open Days fall on the first Saturday of EVERY month and also every Bank Holiday Monday. We open at 10.00 and close at 16.00. This year’s open days are scheduled herewith:

OPERATING DAYS 2019 - 10.00-16.00

  • Saturday 5th January
  • Saturday 2nd February
  • Saturday 2nd March
  • Saturday 6th April
  • Monday22ndApril (Easter Bank Holiday)
  • Saturday 4th May
  • Monday6thMay (Early Spring Bank Holiday)
    Monday27thMay (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Saturday 1st June
  • Saturday 6th July
  • Saturday 3th August
  • Monday26thAugust (Summer Bank Holiday)
  • Saturday 7th September
  • Saturday 5th October
  • Saturday 2nd November
  • Saturday 7th December
  • Volunteering achieves!

Just email Diane to learn more

bsesgiantsofbrede@btinternet.com

or Telephone 01323 897310 – Mobile 07854 929468

Brede Steam Postcode TN31 6HG

Entry normally FREE

Admission

The Society currently operates a policy of FREE admission, parking and guided tours for its advertised operating days. This is in the belief that our visitors with a passion for water engineering heritage and of course there are unavoidable running costs, such as fuel and insurance, that have to be met. So donations to assist in keeping the Experience alive are always gratefully received. Group tours are also available by special arrangement and may be subject to a charge to meet running expenses.
May we also make a plea that as the site is on an operational waterworks it is out of bounds to dogs and other pets save for Assistance dogs.

Membership Rates

The Society welcomes new members and the annual rates are:

Individual full membership: £15

Full memberships aged 60 and over: £13

Accredited Students: £13

Family Membership: £30

Life Membership: £200